How to restore likes and comments on instagram after unblocking


How can I get them back? According to Instagram, when you block a follower, their likes and comments disappear from your posts. The likes and comments do not return when you unblock that person. The person you unblock will need to go back and like again your posts.

How do I restore likes and comments on Instagram after unblocking someone?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. Was this helpful?

How do you undo unblocking on Instagram?

Tap in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Privacy, then tap Blocked Accounts. To unblock someone on your blocked accounts list, tap Unblock to the right of their name. Tap Unblock again to confirm.

When I block someone on Instagram do my likes disappear?

When you block someone from the Instagram app, you’ll have the option to block their account, or to block their account and new accounts they may create. People aren’t notified when you block them. After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.

What happens when I unblock someone on Instagram?

You can unblock someone on the Instagram app from Settings or their profile. When you unblock someone on Instagram, they can message you and view your profile if it’s public. Blocked Instagram users are unable to see your posts and stories, message you, or follow you.

When you unblock someone on Instagram do the messages come back?

Does Blocking Someone On Instagram Delete Messages? Blocking someone on Instagram does not delete messages. However, you won’t be able to see them because Instagram will hide them. Once you unblock the person, the messages will re-appear.

When you block someone do your comments disappear?

Yes! Your likes and comments will all disappear from anything associated with that person’s account.

What happens when you unblock someone?

If you have a change of heart and decide to unblock someone, things don’t just go back to normal. For instance, unblocking someone will not restore likes and comments that were removed. Messages they sent you while they were blocked will still never be delivered, and they won’t automatically start following you again.

Can someone see when you block and unblock them on Instagram?

No, the person won’t get a notification to say that you have unblocked them. However, there are ways that they might guess. for instance, if they receive a notification that you’re following them again, they might realize that they were blocked.

How do I see my Instagram block list?

Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Tap in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Privacy, then tap Blocked accounts.

How do I recover a comment on Instagram?

Click on the undo button at the upper right of your Instagram screen just after you delete the comment. Note that this pop-up notification to undo the deleted Instagram comment last for less than 5 secs. So you have limited time to recover the deleted comment.

Does blocking someone remove the like notification?

If you accidentally liked a photo on Instagram then blocked the user immediately, the like will automatically be removed. Bear in mind that by blocking a person on Instagram, they won’t know if you’ve liked their photo, and certainly won’t receive any notification about your action.

What happens if you block someone after liking their post?

When you block the account, the like disappears from the image, the notification disappears from Activity, and the person you’re stalking can’t find your account on Search. This solution is the answer to your prayers because it not only erases your mistake, but it also erases you from Instagram. Poof!

What happens when someone blocks you on Instagram and then unblocks you?

Blocking someone on Instagram causes them to unfollow you, so when you unblock that person, they still won’t be following you.

Can the person who blocked me on Instagram still see my profile?

Yes. The blocked person can see your profile but not any of your posts, stories, or highlights on your profile. You may be wondering how. Well, sometimes through the search results and mostly from the previous comments, tags, or group messages.

How do you add someone back on Instagram after blocking them?

Tap in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Privacy, then tap Blocked accounts. From your blocked accounts list, you can also unblock someone by tapping Unblock to the right of their name.

Why do Instagram comments disappear?

So, here is the summary of the reasons why Instagram comments disappeared or show the comments are limited: You are not following the person. The sender has already deleted the comment. The owner limited the comments for close friends.

What happens to tagged photos when you block someone on Instagram?

No, blocked person has not removed the tags on your photos (if blocked person has not removed tags before get blocked). It has just disappeared.

How do I restore likes and comments on Instagram after unblocking someone?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. Was this helpful?

Can you see comments of someone you blocked?

Once you block someone, you won’t be able to read each other’s comments even though both of you will be able to comment on a mutual friend’s post or photo. That’s because after blocking Facebook hides your profile from each other.

What happens when you block someone on Instagram but your profile is public?

If you are a public account, the blocked user still may see your likes and comments on other user’s posts. Conversely, the blocked user also will not be able to see any of your content. You can now rest assured that you won’t be seeing this account anywhere on your feed.

Do you get someones messages after unblocking them?

The contact will now be unblocked, and your phone will start being able to receive texts, calls, and Facetimes from them again.

windowsclub/ author of the article
Zainab is a self-motivated information technology professional, with a thorough knowledge of all facets pertaining to network infrastructure design, implementation, and administration.